jump to navigation

Blogger’s Life Cycle Friday, 7 August, 2009

Posted by ~uh~™ in Blogging, Cartoon, Graphics, Internet.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Blogger's Life CycleClick on the image for a humoungously big sized image.

I have been upto Stage-3 once, then slipped through the tunnel into the Blogk Hole.

Then I had reincarnation.

I think, I am reaching Stage 2 now.  I only read/ comment those who comment on my page (and vice versa).

Which stage are you in ?

Note: If you are in Stage 3 and have not written a post for more than 2 months and now trying to change your template for a comeback, you’re probably doing the right thing.

PS: The graphic is my original work. Feel free to use it if you wish. I will appreciate if you mention the souce while using it on your blog or anywhere else.

Comments»

1. le embrouille blogueur - Friday, 7 August, 2009

Definitely Stage 1 for the last 500 years …. I think the end of the road for me is right there …. great stuff on the graphics … out of obvious curiosity from an artistically challenged individual … how do you do these graphics and cartoons ….do you use a software or a tablet with a stylus ?
……………………
~uh~™: The basic drawing is with pen and paper, then scanned and rendered in paintbrush and MS office. The only tablet i frequesntly use is Disprin 🙂

2. naren - Friday, 7 August, 2009

Stage 1 myself Like Le Embrouille, since time began
……………
~uh~™: most of us are….

3. alok - Friday, 7 August, 2009

i am still on stage one and am trying to cling to stage two unsuccessfully 😦 maah maah mhara ke howegaa 😦
…………………
~uh~™: Thik se scratch nahin karta kya ?

4. Spike - Friday, 7 August, 2009

ha ha ha ha ha…. very true :-))
……………………….
~uh~™: and dark too :-/

5. thethoughtfultrain - Friday, 7 August, 2009

Currently on Stage3and it could go the tunnel way I guess 😦 !! Stage 1 is the best of the lot I feel … 😉 Stage 2 inevitable if you need readers! 😀

Cool cartoons and looking for more of such Home Truths!! 🙂

6. Witsnnuts - Friday, 7 August, 2009

I guess i don’t fit anywhere 😦 … or maybe just starting to be a blogger 🙂
…………………………
~uh~™: Your comment itself tells that you are at stage 4 🙂

7. axw11 - Saturday, 8 August, 2009

Ohhh…it seems I have directly climbed to Stage 3…..so now is it the tunnel for me???? I hope the tunnel becomes a rabbit hole though….
…………………………
~uh~™: You chose where you want to go 🙂

8. Aditya - Saturday, 8 August, 2009

Im @ stage 0 ! har har har as u say !
……………….
~uh~™: har har har 😀

9. Nil - Saturday, 8 August, 2009

You are making it look so scary…lol
……………
~uh~™: Well, let’s see what happens after 4-5 years…..

10. Lynn - Sunday, 9 August, 2009

this is so good ~uh~! i loved the salvation gap…nice and entertaining..
…………………
~uh~™; Gee…at last I managed to create a truly crossover post, worked beyond boundaries 🙂

11. Lynn - Sunday, 9 August, 2009

!uh~ wasn’t it you who told me you can add a featured post widget to wrodpress? i’ve searched for it btu maybe i’m looking in the wrong place since i am not able to find it. that was a great idea btw.
………………….
~uh~™: Yeah i did. I have sent you a mail explaining how you can do it. Ofcourse it was a great idea 🙂

Lynn - Wednesday, 12 August, 2009

figured it out-finally. that’s why ive been so scarce lately. i havent been ableto make my blogroll regularly lately…busy trying to learn how html works…
……………….
~uh~™: Great ! I don’t claim to know much but still, lemme know if you need any help somewhere. Just a tip ( i am sure you aready know this)- You can add a wordpress blog directly to your blogroll, by clicking the last menu ‘blog info’ from the top menu bar and selecting ‘Add to blogroll’ from the drop down menu. Just remember you need to be logged in to wordpress to do this 🙂

Lynn - Friday, 14 August, 2009

thanks.
…….
~uh~™: Welcome !

12. Thought Bubbles - Sunday, 9 August, 2009

You make it sound like Dante’s Inferno! Neat illustration!
……….
~uh~™: Hey welcome Bubbles and thanks 🙂

13. Thought Bubbles - Sunday, 9 August, 2009

An hour’s worth of blog-hopping has been totally worth it…am blog-rolling you, if that’s okay. Okay?
……………..
~uh~™: It blog-rolling means that you will display my blog link in your page, I am okay, but if it means that you will read me on a reader and never turn up here again, not okay. I am scared of Blogk hole, you see.

14. Rofl Indian - Sunday, 9 August, 2009

Great graphics. Could become a cult graph in the days to come. I’ll suggest a small modification. You may introduce a substage 4AShifts from WordPress/Blogspot to own website.
Cheers
…………………
~uh~™: Very useful comment. Shifts to own domain and adds a tab called ‘The Book’ should be a separate stage altogether.
On second thought, I had a vision of alternate Stage-7, when the blogger eventually goes mad and burns himself, alongwith thousands of his/ her unsold copies of ‘The Book’, to ashes…..

15. Lynn - Monday, 10 August, 2009

i suppose i’m between 2 and 3 which means i am susceptible to the black hole thing…eeeek…..
………………….
~uh~™: Scared ? Don’t worry, you’ll get over it 🙂

16. bittercharm - Monday, 10 August, 2009

~FE~ you always strike the right cord. That’s what has been on my mind these days, where am I? I think I am stuck on stage 1 forever… hey by the way, FE can I share your link with my group?
……………….
~uh~™: I don’t like the left cords anyway 😛
You are always welcome to share it within you group, which I assume is not some kind of an underground association, who undertakes mercy killing of sick bloggers.

17. whatsinaname - Monday, 10 August, 2009

lol that was awesome. bhains ki aankh err i mean bulls eye!
Thanks for the encouragement towards the end 😉 I will try to pull out of the tunnel leading to the Blogk
I can see you being brave at stage 2. You need a better loofa 😉
………………..
~uh~™: You may get stuck in-between inside the tunnel because of your girth, and thereby closing the tunnel forever. So start exercising, start writing.
Need a better Loofah ? I think I need a Blog- harem….

18. Anamika - Tuesday, 11 August, 2009

Very thoughtfully presented. I am not much into blogging but you seem to be rather cynical about it. Superb graphics.
………………..
~uh~™: Not only cynical, am sarcastic too, if you notice. Welcome to AEIOU ¿ ® 🙂

19. PodaPunaku - Wednesday, 12 August, 2009

I am still on stage 1…been there for a long time…almost by choice…atleast it looks like that to me
………………..
~uh~™: Sounds like have already MODerately salvaged yourself 😉

20. Shibani - Wednesday, 12 August, 2009

I conveniently change gears between 1 – 7…moody, I am
………………
~uh~™: Where’s your book ?

21. Ms Taggart - Friday, 14 August, 2009

Err.. I think I just came out of Stage 3 after having crossed Stage 1 and 2 successfully(I comment on blogs that dont even visit mine.. 😛 *hint*), aspiring to be on Stage 6 knowing fully well that it will never happen! 🙂
……………….
~uh~™: hint noted 🙂

22. Writer's Block - Friday, 14 August, 2009

I guess I am still in stage 1, and may remain there perhaps always. That’s my most comfortable gear. There are times when I try to switch to gears # 2 and 3, sometimes even 3.5 but haven’t gone above that till now.
……………….
~uh~™: All the best, but your ID suggests otherwise 😉

23. allthecrap - Friday, 14 August, 2009

perfect one men…well m still in level zero… 😦
……………….
~uh~™: You sound like Po in Kung-Fu Panda 🙂

24. Ravi Chander - Monday, 17 August, 2009

I am definitely in Stage 3! 😦
……………
~uh~™: Most of us are ! Do read my August Extrospection post.

25. sitaji - Thursday, 20 August, 2009

Wow! Great concept and art. I’m a hybrid, but stage 4 with current events mentioned but constantly tie everything to stage 1 personal ramblings.
4 + 1 = 5 /2 = 2.5.
…………………………..
~uh~™: Hmmmm …..would love to know if you have any answes to the questions
Welcome to AEIOU !

26. August Extrosepction « AEIOU ¿ ® - Monday, 24 August, 2009

[…] who have seen my theory of Bloggers Life Cycle will agree that everyone, even the great veterans of blogworld have faced a stage of frustration […]

27. Farting Pen - Thursday, 27 August, 2009

Stage 2 coming up. Guess it is the best part. Anything over stage 4 seems pointless to me. *facepalms*
………………..
~uh~™ : I liked it in the blogk hole, but the only problem was there’s no one alive to converse with 😦

28. Lakshmi Rajan - Sunday, 30 August, 2009

Let me think what stage am in … hmmmm stage 4 i suppose ?

btw , nice analysis ! and like your picture a lot !
……………………….
~uh~™: Thanks for the comment ! Feel free to share the picture.

29. Kshitij - Sunday, 30 August, 2009

Nice. I am at 1 and partial 2. Nice stuff you have here.

I don’t know what to do with Mitti ka Sher open ID issue man. Sorry.
…………………
~uh~™: Welcome to AEIOU. Your blog’s are awesome. It’s sad that i can’t comment there because of blogspot issues. You may consider shifting to wordpress, which arguably is much better platform.

30. Akshara - Monday, 3 January, 2011

Stage 1 – this is my long over-due attempt at Stage 2. Pls visit site below 😀
…………………
~uh~™: Nice blog, starting with a cake 🙂

31. Bloggers are the answer... | Nominedeus - Sunday, 18 December, 2011

[…] and just will not go away, though now I have typed this it probably will, soda law innit!) came from here and he is sooo right! Be Sociable, Share! Tweet Category : Uncategorized Tags : […]

32. suedenimon - Sunday, 18 December, 2011

Very good Uh…I am sort of sliding up and down the 2-3-4 categories (its a very muddy mountainside just here) and keep slipping halfway into the Blogk holes lower entrance! but having been in there before I am trying to avoid a full re-entry!
Have borrowed your graphic and linked back to you here, thanks!


Leave a Reply

