jump to navigation

1st Anniversary Thursday, 18 February, 2010

Posted by ~uh~™ in Blogging.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Few days ago this blog completed it’s first anniversary. Silently.

Crossing this milestone, I should now give the statistics of my readership, hits, number of comments or how many times  the keyword ‘Sabita Bhabi’  google search landed on my page. But….

Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted, said Albert Einstein.

As per the blogger’s ritual I should have written eloquent words explaining how exciting and rewarding my journey has been, how I have made numerous friends within the blogworld, how I am perpetually immersed in the sea of sweet viscous love and affection and how I am thankful to  those unforgettable comments and criticisms that made my days and how I have changed this world in my own little way.

Though most of it is true (except about changing the world bit, may be),  but still I won’t write that. I would do anything for blog, but I won’t do that . [Thanks to Meatloaf ]

I have only one thing to say on this memorable day………

“ Let my readers take the cake ”

As usual, I would hope intelligent readers would interpret the image based on their finer sense and familiarity with my nonsense artworks.

Cheers!

Comments»

1. gyanban - Thursday, 18 February, 2010

Happy budday blogbuddy. !

O udtahaathi may you fly like a butterfly,
empty the old monk dry.
O kaddu swim like a little fish.
post like a postman’s last wish,
draw vague arts like abstract farts,
and readers will multiply,
and before you know why,
it will be a time seriously cook,
the Da Kaddu blog book !

Keep flyinh Uh.
……………………………………………
~uh~™: that was a serious piece of poem dude. Made me cry.
Thanks for the hearty wishes 🙂

2. kaushik - Friday, 19 February, 2010

Not changed the world a bit, may be … but, did change some of our worlds, quite a bit! On some of those days when everything seem to go worng (even the spellings), your blog has brought smiles and fun! Congrats, kudos, keep going ….
……………………………………………
~uh~™: u motivating i writing simple inglish easily communicating
i keep going, u also staying for fun

3. alok - Friday, 19 February, 2010

I want the girl….:)

Happy birthday to you to your blog 🙂
……………………………………………
~uh~™: You will get the baloons 😉
Thank yoo !

4. le embrouille blogueur - Friday, 19 February, 2010

Congratulations uh !! You have made a dent in the world of humor with your discreet sarcasm and have in turn changed the sense of sanity of your readers. Please do continue this effect …. here’s to many more damsels around that cake !!
……………………………………………
~uh~™: That was really a touching wish ! Let me work on the dent before its repaired 🙂

5. Spike - Monday, 22 February, 2010

cake art reminds me of cream-pie… and i note that u did not include sabita bhabhi in the tags… a very honorable gesture fro you 🙂

Congrats…!

Btw, if F1 interests you, I have revived my old blog @ http://eye-in-sty-in.blogspot.com and will keep it exclusively for F1 posts. I felt the need to do that because of Schumi’s return to F1 this year! Are you excited?
……………………………………………
~uh~™: Thanks spike ! The cake was custom made 😉
I don’t understand much about F1 ans i don’t get to see much TV. Will peep in sometimes to EISI.

6. Brainstuck - Monday, 22 February, 2010

Congrats.. 🙂

I am not interested in the cake though… I will take the girl.. 😉 Thank you..
……………………………………………
~uh~™: err… well take the candle please, will you 😉

7. perplexed - Tuesday, 23 February, 2010

oh don’t say you didn’t change the world.. maybe not for the better but.. anyway..

Congrats on turning 1 🙂

8. naren - Sunday, 7 March, 2010

Many happy returns!

9. witsnnuts - Tuesday, 23 March, 2010

MAny congratulations uh .


Leave a Reply

